West Texas State Bank

For over 80 years, the Board of Directors and Management of West Texas State Bank ("WTSB") have proudly served the financial needs of West Texas. WTSB is a family-owned, FDIC-insured community bank chartered by the State of Texas. It currently operates six branches, in five West Texas Communities.

West Texas State Bank Mission Statement:

West Texas State Bank strives to be an excellent corporate citizen that takes part in community activities while offering innovative banking products empowered by local decision making, loyal employees and a supportive shareholder base that provides value to the community, employees and shareholders.


2019 Board of Directors and Officers:

West Texas State Bank Board of Directors

Chris Dunagan Dale Holloway
John Dunagan R. Jay Phillips
R.L. Dunagan, Jr. Mark Sparks
Judd Graves Tommy Vascocu

West Texas State Bank Advisory Directors

Marshall Coker Les Robbins
Sheran Johnson Samann Watkins

Bank Officers

R. Jay Phillips Chairman of the Board
Chief Executive Officer
Mark Sparks Vice Chairman
Les Robbins President
Chief Lending Officer
Chief Operating Officer
Marshall Coker Executive Vice President
Chief Risk Officer
Secretary to the Board
Information Security Officer
Kay Kendall Executive Vice President
Chief Operations Officer
Tammy Armstrong Executive Vice President & Cashier
BSA Officer
Lori Alaniz Senior Vice President
Todd Lincoln Senior Vice President
Frank Heslin Senior Vice President
Human Resources
Landon T. Newsom Senior Vice President
Jason Shaffer Senior Vice President
Yvette Trevino Senior Vice President
Lou Ann Tovar Senior Vice President
Drew Springer Vice President
Nancy Armendariz Vice President
Pam Bowden Vice President
Sue Bradford Vice President
Laura Carpenter Vice President
Kaye George Vice President
Sophia Gomez Vice President
Lou Deane Littlefield Vice President
Compliance Officer
Security Officer
Valarie Stanley Vice President
Credit Administration Officer
Vicky Ruiz Vice President
Lori Cheney Assistant Vice President
Clara Edwards Assistant Vice President
Samantha Hernandez Assistant Vice President
Annabel Luna Assistant Vice President
Deanna Maldonado Assistant Vice President
Delma Morales Assistant Vice President
Belle Romo Assistant Vice President
Mauricio Quintela Assistant Vice President
Jennifer Granado Assistant Cashier
Karen McGuire Assistant Cashier
Erlinda Sustaita Assistant Cashier
Joylynn Chavarria Credit Administration Officer
Brenda Clark Operations Officer